Oshiomhole Sacks Four Commissioners

Govenor Adams Oshiomhole of Edo State has terminated the appointments of four commissioners with immediate effect. The affected commissioners are: Lucky James, commissioner foOshiomhole Sacks Four Commissionersr Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Blessing Maigida, commissioner for Women Affairs, Patrick Aguinede, commissioner for Basic Education and Chris Ebare, commissioner for Energy and Water Resources.

Oshiomhole said the termination of the appointments of the commissioners was in line with government’s commitment to strengthen the system towards optimal performance. The commissioners were all directed to hand over government properties in their possession to the permanent secretaries of their respective ministries.

Oshiomhole commended the former commissioners for their services to the state and wished them well in their future endeavours.


Follow Us on Social Media

Related posts

Comments are closed.

error: Content is protected !!
WhatsApp WhatsApp us