INEC Withholds Certificates of Return of Three Delta Legislators-Elect

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, on Wednesday withheld certificates of return to three House of Assembly members-elect in Delta State.

Mohammed Lecky Photo
Mohammed Lecky

Mohammed Lecky, INEC National Commissioner in charge of Delta State, confirmed the development while presenting certificates of return to successful candidates of the March 9 election. He cited subsisting court cases against the legislators-elect as the reason for withholding their certificates.

“Those affected were Anidi Emosivwe for Ethiope East constituency, Charles Whomorho for Ughelli North I constituency and Egbo Jaro for Ughelli North II constituency.” All the affected politicians are of the All Progressives Congress, APC.

Follow Us on Social Media

Related posts

Select Language
error: Content is protected !!
WhatsApp WhatsApp us